1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easy question - Roxio

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by croz, Dec 23, 2004.

1. croz

croz Member

Easy question (apologies if it's been answered but couldn't find it easily) ...do DVD Shrink and/or Decrypter work OK with Roxio Easy DVD Copy ?under WIN XP ? From reading the DVD Shrink Guide I guess I don't need DVD Decrypter if I have a separate (Roxio) burn prog ...but the DVD Shrink guide seems to assume use of Nero for burning .....I'm new to DVD burning ...
    Thanks..

Last edited: Dec 23, 2004
  2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

No reason it shouldn't...Be aware that Roxio conflicts with a bunch of other burning programs, ie Nero. Generally the advice you will get is to use something else but if you are not having any problems with a program, why not use it?

3. croz

croz Member

Thanks ..in fact as you were posting I was editing ...as I'd just read the DVD Shrink guide .....so I added that question ! Reason I have Roxio is it was a deal ....half price sale ...9.99 sterling...

4. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

Actually one of the best ways to make quick and easy DVD copys is to use Shrink to rip and compress, creating an ISO image and then have Decrypter enabled so that Shrink will open it and use Decrypter's burn engine to burn the copy. It is about the easiest method I know of and it is free.

ScubaPete made a guide for this and posted it at my website.

http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/tutorial007.html

5. croz

croz Member

Thanks for the tip - I tried Scuba Pete's link but seems that both the "Shrink/Nero" and "Shrink/Decrypter" links on the site in fact lead to the same guide..shrink/Nero so something's wrong somewhere,,,,

I see that in the shrink/nero guide he has a step -
    "Then under the "File I/O" tab tick "Enable burning with Nero"