1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Emulator On Wii?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by svapolovi, May 9, 2007.

  1. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi i have a Wii with a Wiikey Installed
    Is there a way to play Emulators on my Wii like Project64 for example?
     
  2. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    also check out Tehskeeen Forums under wii Homebrew - they have a archive there called WiiEmus.rar it includes the Emus for SNES, NES, Genesis, Sega Master Sys, NeoGeo Pocket, GBA, Turbo Grafx 16 I use that and it works wonderfully, the GBA emu is in early stages so no save options yet but the rest work - http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4422
    The newer Versions are twoards the end of the thread
    hope that helps
     
  3. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes thnx for the help
    But does it really need to be on a SD card or can i also burn it to dvd?
     
  4. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no dont use the SD Card method burn it to DVD thats the only way to go.
     
  5. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  6. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just put all the corresponsing roms into their directories and run the MakeWiiEmus and in the end you will have a finised ISO wall WiiEmus.ISO and burn
     
  7. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Doesn't work..
    I putted 50 NES games in the NES map and runned MakeWiiEmus
    Then it made 2 iso files (NES.iso and WiiEmus.iso) i burned the
    WiiEmus.iso to DVD with ImgBurn At 2.4x speed but if i put it in
    my Wii it is unable to read it. What did i do wrong?
     
  8. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I hope you have a hell of allot more roms than that! your going to need it, otherwise sticking a file 500MB or more dosent matter what it is creates padding and seems to work otherwise not sure Mine worked just fine i did the same steps
     
  9. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes it worked it used 1000 NES roms and a random file of 512MB and it made an iso of 800MB And my Wii Regonises the DVD and i can chose 2 options Boot DVD and Credits but my WiiMote doesn't work do i need an GC controller?
     
  10. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @svapolovi

    Yes you will need a GameCube controller.

    Maybe a Classic Wii Controller would work also. I don't know if it can be used or not. But might be possible.
     
  11. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no classic controllers do not work, classic controlers are are via the infra red that the GC side of the Wii dosent support so its Regular GC controller -- also something interesting here the emulators do in fact support 2 player though the 1st Controller port supports a Wave Bird the 2nd one won't not sure why tested it in 2 systems though, so if you want 2 player you need a regular controller in port 2 dosent matter what you have in the 1st
     
  12. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I bought a GC controller and now all things work:)
    But when i added 200 GBA games it said that gba.iso is missing but it's not and when i did only 30 games it did work what's the problem?
    And Thnx for all your help:)
     
  13. DrillerMr

    DrillerMr Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    But running emulators/homebrew games/mp3 files,... through SD cards is much easier to update and manage than burning a new DVD each time. Better get a SD adapter. I got SD Max Media Launcher but is not very homebrew compatible. Someone own SD Gecko? How worth it is?
     
  14. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the GBA emu problem is most likely because the chip only supports 4,8,16Mb roms ONLY nothing else so ditch all the ones that are not of that incrament and it should fix the problem
     
  15. svapolovi

    svapolovi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    K thnx
    And one LAST thing How do i save Savegames to my SD card?
     
  16. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can't do that yet gots to use the standard GC memory card
     

Share This Page