1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

emule and bittorrent

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by pffff, Feb 25, 2005.

  1. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi i was wondering(this may sound like a stupid question), i read something about edonkey2000 using torrents??
    So i would like to know is there a p2p program that lets you use both networks???the torrent and edonkey network.
    I am asking this because if i want to use them both i have to make a choice i cant use them simultaneously.
    This would solve my problem
    thx for ur replies
     
  2. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    shareaza will do it but its a terrible software. hmm i havn't heard that edonkey can use torrents.... have you tried?

    anyway - why can't you use things at the same time?
    if i were you id just stick with BT - tis much better then stupid slow emule.
     
  3. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thx for your reaction,
    but the problem for me with bittorrent is that i am not used to it.
    I mean i expect to download at least 3 times more then i upload(only have 10 gb per month) , with emule this is no prob , but with bittorrent i dont know how to optimalize the settings.
    which bittorrent client do u use and how did u set it up??
     
  4. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh yeah if i use them both they go terribly slow(i have adsl 1024/512
     
  5. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    im on adsl 1meg/256.. and i can get great BT with Azureus.

    i use port 6989 and i get my maximum speeds, my upload is capped at 25kbps, yours should be capped at about 48-52.

     

Share This Page