1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Enter The Matrix

Discussion in 'PS2' started by coomer, May 28, 2003.

  1. coomer

    coomer Guest

    Has Anyone had any problems burning enter the matrix i mean when i start to load it takes forever but still does work after like 10 minutes of loading one level, i have burned it with nero 5.5.9.17 and on a DVD+RW packard bell which i have well over 50 titles on these discs, should i try something else (alcohol)?
     
  2. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i got a perfect backup of ETM using nero.
     
  3. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it is most likely because it is on a rw disc the ps2 has a harder time reading these burn it on a +r or -r disc and you will be fine
     
  4. bodul67

    bodul67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have mine on Ritek DVD-R and works all the time with NERO
     
  5. CLiPsEmX

    CLiPsEmX Guest

    You should rather try dvd+r instead of +rw. I burned Hitman 2 on a hp dvd+r disc with using the wizard option in nero with writing at 2.4x. It worked perfect. Here's a tip: When putting in your ps2 backup just put it in then close the tray then wait about 2-3 sec. and then hit reset. I think it kinda gives it time to read it.
     
  6. BigBalln

    BigBalln Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i still have a problem burning matrix do u make an image or dvd to dvd? and what is better for matrix dvd+r. i usually use dvd-r
     
  7. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i imaged to the drive, burnt to dvd-r at 1x with nero.
     
  8. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    always make an image no matter what the game the result will be better as for the format - is more compatable but depending on your version it dosent matter if you have a v 4 or up it dosent matter
     
  9. DJGEOJOE

    DJGEOJOE Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have backed up ETM and the backup works except for the audio sometimes skips and loops before it should. I think it is possible read problems. I am going to try another type of disk soon. Record Now Max, DVD200e (updated bios). Perhaps I should use Pinnalce Instant copy, that program works for backing up games too.
     
  10. DJGEOJOE

    DJGEOJOE Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I found the problem! My DVD200e died! I got a new one from HP and everything is good now. I also got a Sony DRU-510A! What a fabulous drive! ETM works great now all the audio problems was from a bad DVD200e Drive. HUMMMMM this is the second time I have had to get a replacement DVD200e. _X_X_X_X_X_[small]XBOX v1.1
    Matrix
    PS2 39001 v7
    Massiah 2 Pro
    HP dvd200e
    Sony DRU-510A[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2003

Share This Page