1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

envision problems

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by giggsy28, Sep 25, 2007.

  1. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my sis just got a box called anvision 500c but when she does the scanning it keeps cutting out, do u no of the box?if so why is it cutting out half way thru the scan?please help guys its for my nephews to watch the cartoons. cheers
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It is called an Envision I have sent you info.
     
  3. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the adaptor was getting to hot thats why it was cutting off, is it ok 4 ger 2 use a phone charger as it seen=ms to b working ok, any problems using phone charger? cheers again lads
     
  4. eamo32

    eamo32 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Maybe you got lucky with the phone charger giggsy.

    It might be close enough to correct supply, but in the long term, it will kill the box.

    You need to use an adapter that has the correct rating for the box,i.e. it is putting out the correct voltage, current and wattage.
    Did the adapter come with the box? If yes, what is wrong with it? Check what rating the adapter is for, and also look on the box itself, it should tell you somewhere what the voltage, watts and amps should be.
    If the values on the box and adapter don't match, bring it back to whoever you got it from, and either give it back for a refund, or get them to give you the proper adapter.
     
  5. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wot firmware do u use 2 flash the envision box, nthell, scotland, cant c it anywere, thx guys
     
  6. vintymac

    vintymac Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there all,

    I too have an Envision box and have lost all channels. Any help or advice would be very welcome.

    Thanks in advance

    vintymac
     
  7. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry guys, but i cant find the firmware 4 the envision boxes, dont want 2 put the wrong 1 in, can u tell me the xact name of it, ie, the box r wot, i see 1 call the kryptic? please help. THX IN ADAVANCE
     
  8. djwoody72

    djwoody72 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if you have an envision reciver and your looking for up to date software to get you back working load the latest ddigital software to your envision and you will be back up and working.iv just done a mates box with it and its now working 100%.hope this helps you..
     
  9. vintymac

    vintymac Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there,

    where do you get the latest software? And how do you access the secret menu to see nagravision and set up etc?

    Thanks in advance

    vintymac
     
  10. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wot digital software? wots the name of it please?
     
  11. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can any 1 out there tell me please wot is the name of software for the envision flash?, nthell scotland, been looking for weeks on this matter. HELP GUYS. i no sum 1 says digital receiver software, but wot is the actual name for it please, dont want to fry it.
     
  12. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wots the digital receiver firmware called?
     
  13. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  14. giggsy28

    giggsy28 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    c'mon guys, sum 1 must no the correct name for the envision software, r how to manually put the codes in?
     

Share This Page