1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

erroneous video files to DVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by JMST, Oct 25, 2005.

1. JMST

JMST Member

can any one please tell me how to put downloaded video files to DVD. ayn suggestions will be appriciated

2. andmerr

andmerr Guest

thats a very broad subject and you havent given us much info to go with.

Whats your pc stats?
    what is the file format that you have downloaded (avi/wmv/asf/xvid/divx)???????????????
    What encoders do you have?
    what burning apps do you have?
    What media (dvdr or is it cdr) that you use???????

3. JMST

JMST Member

sorry im new to this, i have a pentium 4 pc with a DVD RW (multi recorder drive) the file format is AVI, im not sure about the encoders, i have an updated nero and i have DVD-R and +R discs

4. gear79

gear79 Guest

use nero vision express to re-encode your files, open the proggy, click the create your own dvd, add your selected files, and follw the rest. burn at speend 4x or less on quality media, no multi-tasking while encoding or burning and let it run. unless your stand alone dvd plater will play avi files direct, then if so, make a data dvd and burn it instantly.

5. andmerr

andmerr Guest

ok you need to run your file through avicodec and then display the properties for us to see then we can suggest what you do next.

Heres a link to downloading it.

[​IMG]

I have a rough idea what your files going to say so i recommend that you download this program VSO divx to dvd as well.Heres a link for that as well.

http://www.filepedia.com/video_software/dvd-r_tools/vso_divxtodvd_free.cfm

this is the free version.

[​IMG]

The reason i suggest this is that you need to convert your avi files to that of an mpeg2 compatible format before you use your nero to burn it to a dvd disc so that you can play it in your standalone dvd player.