1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ERROR 21

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by sup3rsurf, Jun 6, 2007.

1. sup3rsurf

sup3rsurf Guest

hi all im new to all this ms stuff i was tring to put a game on my xbox hdd when i clicked on sumthin to do with the c:/ it rebooted and came bac on when i booted bac in it startd flashing red/green tellin me to call sumone with 21 in the left my games work wut i cant get the settings bac up to see wots on my hdd and that i need a bootable disc where can i get this from can anyone help me thanks

pete

2. cakes227

cakes227 Guest

you can use a slayer disk. i've never used one but i hear they work. if you can still play backup disks then u can pop it in and view ur files or watever. or if softmodded and still have the game u modded with and the xploits on ur box u can just load that up.

3. sharksta

sharksta Guest

Service Errors

Service Error 00
    Info: This can be any error, this shouldn’t occur though.
    Solution: None

Service Error 01
    Info: Motherboard error.

Service Error 02
    Info: EEPROM check failed.

Service Error 03
    Info: Unknown (or not used).

Service Error 04
    Info: RAM check failed.

Service Error 05
    Info: Harddisk is not locked. A retail BIOS needs a locked Harddisk.
    Solution: Make sure which XBox version you own, and then use "ConfigMagic" to lock/unlock the Harddisk ("ConfigMagic" can be found on the "Slayer's EvoX Installer" ISO).
    Related topic(s) on X111.com: "XBox: Service Error 05" , "XBox: Service Error 05 (Softmod)"

Service Error 06
    Info: Cannot unlock Harddisk. This means that the key you put in (when you locked it) was invalid.
    Solution: Check the IDE Connection/Cable and check the Power Supply.
    Related topic(s) on X111.com: "XBox: Service Error 06"

Service Error 07
    Info: Harddisk timeout.