1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error adjusting the IFO file.

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by kilja, Sep 6, 2003.

  1. kilja

    kilja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Everytie that I try using dvd2one I get this error. Error adjusting the IFO file. It does not match with the VOB file. Does anyone out there know what this means. I use DVD Decrypter then DVD2one 1.2.3 and I get this message. I've tried several different movies. None work. And yes i did decrypt all files.
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2003
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    In what mode did you rip all files with DVD Decrypter ?
     
  3. kilja

    kilja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I ripped it in file mode.
     
  4. ShOOtMe

    ShOOtMe Guest

    I am having the same problems. Normally does not happen but only a couple of times. This time with "The World is Not Enough" I also used file mode in 1.23 and 1.30. Any ideas?
     
  5. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Has either of you tried using SmartRipper 2.41 for the rip/unencrypt process..?
     
  6. ShOOtMe

    ShOOtMe Guest

    I ripped with smartripper with no problem. The problem is still when using dvd2one (v1.2.3 or 1.3.0) it can't adjust the ifo file due to a mismatch with the vob file.
     
  7. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Movie-Only or Full-Disk ..?
     
  8. ShOOtMe

    ShOOtMe Guest

    Full disk. d2o usually works without fail.
     
  9. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Have you tried Movie Only option ?

    I agree , dvd2one usually works w/out fail.

    If u have tried movie-only then maybe try uninstall of DVD2One and re-install I suppose.
    I've not come across this before myself on any version. Although I have/had heard of this maybe once or twice before.
     
  10. ShOOtMe

    ShOOtMe Guest

    Hmmm.....Worked ok just to resize the movie, must be a problem with the menus.
     
  11. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Yeah , some menus are complex ! It may have tripped DVD2One out on this particular film (strange though still).

    I personally hardly ever take menus or extras : )_X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]
    I give you all these seed bearing plants & 'erbs to use...[/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2003
  12. kilja

    kilja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it always works fine in movie only mode but i always get the error when i do it full disk.
    I need this to work.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2004

Share This Page