1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error Burning DVD Backup in Record Now Max???!!!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by jyhad21, Jan 5, 2004.

  1. jyhad21

    jyhad21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here si the exact contents of the error message:
    "
    Data job Untitled1 Terminated with errors

    Error -10 at Sector 16 - Command:2A Sense:04 ASC:91 ASCQ:C2
    "
    This error came up during the test burn. I havent been able to make a working dvd for a while. Please help
     
  2. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Possible media problem, burn at lowest speed and retry.....

    What media are you using?
     
  3. GazzaUK

    GazzaUK Guest

    The error is a read error on the source disc, you could try reading the source disc in your writer instead of in your dvd rom (stronger lasers in writers). If the error still comes up there's nothing you can do it's a faulty disc.

    Is it just this one disc you are having trouble with or other discs too? If it's all discs then what ever device you are using to read with could be on it's way out!

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. jyhad21

    jyhad21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to burn files off of the HDD (ripped from a dvd onto the HDD) onto Verbatim DVD+R. They were then compressed with DVDShrink.

    If it could be a bad initial rip, please let me know, it didnt seem like the case though since dvdShrink processed it without error.
     
  5. drchips

    drchips Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hmmmm,

    I had a look at the error code table for RecordNow Max, and the code sequence you give does not exist in that table.

    Maybe you have to contact the Support function of the software supplier for info.

    Have Fun...
     
  6. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Drchips, where is the error code table viewable....?
     
  7. drchips

    drchips Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    baabaa,

    if RecordNow Max is running,
    Help -> Troubleshooting -> drive error codes

    if not running, the help.chm file can be used the same way.

    The error codes have always been supplied with this product, right back to the days of Prassi.

    Glad to be of help.
     
  8. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    LOL.......I don't usually look at the troubleshooting, cos 9/10 it doesn't give much info.....

    Will have a look......cheers mate....
     
  9. baabaa

    baabaa Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Well the sheep is a muppet.....LMAO....

    God, it just shows a little investigation and you can discover what you want where you should of looked for it in the first place......LOL....

    Found it drchips..........

    I use DX version 4.5.....the latest pxengine update maybe worthwhile downloading, I believe the latest is upto 509 (version 4.5)....(thats what I am on)

    You can get it here http://www.orlogix.com/support_download.php?type=updates&pn=rndx

    I do not know whether this one is cross compatible with the latest versions 4.6 (sonic versions etc..)
     

Share This Page