1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error burning the lead out

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jeep99, Feb 9, 2005.

  1. jeep99

    jeep99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If been using Shrink, decrypter, and nero to make my first burns of Alien vs. Predator and Troy. I keep getting an error failed to burn the lead-out message and the burn stops. I tried using a ISO and a TS file and both give me the same error. I can play the movies back from my hard drive with no problems. I've tried changing my burn speed to lower and also tried shrink the movie down so there is a little extra space left over. Neither attempt worked. All my version have been updated to the newest available. Can some one please help me. I haven't been able to burn a usuable dvd yet. My computer is a Dell that I just bought back in September so, it is a newer machine.
     
  2. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What is the make & model # of your DVD writer?
    What brand & type of blank DVD media are you using?
     
  3. jeep99

    jeep99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    TEAC DVD+RW DV-W58E DVD burner and I'm using Staples DVD+R 4.7GB data disc.
     
  4. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    ok so you rip with dvd decrypter then use shrink to compress, (change settings to burn with dvd decrypter!)

    and see how it goes?

    also + format is like 85% playable on standalone players

    and - is like 95% playable!

    ARH! it could be your BOOKTYPE, before we go here use dvd decrypter to burn, set this when you click backup in dvd shrink! (make iso burn with DD)


    then burn...
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2005
  5. reyes3210

    reyes3210 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i burned over 50 movies, only one error the movie "jet lee hero". I'm using TEAC DVD+RW DV-W58E,nero,dvd dec.,then dvd shrink,try to burn an older dvd.
     
  6. reyes3210

    reyes3210 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ohh by the way try to use memorex dvd+r it works for me
     
  7. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  8. reyes3210

    reyes3210 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    jeep99 i just burned hero using what roatry said (change settings to burn with dvd decrypter)not nero plus it completed over 50% faster thanks guys!
     
  9. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    @ reyes3210

    brilliant!
     
  10. jeep99

    jeep99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried bbmayo's guid and was able to burn my first DVD. I also might try some of the other suggestions also because I would like to get some of the extras and the selection screen on the dvd.

    Thanks for the help! Glad they have a great site for us newbies!
     
  11. jeep99

    jeep99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried bbmayo's guid and was able to burn my first DVD. I also might try some of the other suggestions also because I would like to get some of the extras and the selection screen on the dvd.

    Thanks for the help! Glad they have a great site for us newbies!
     
  12. jeep99

    jeep99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Houston we have a problem, Those DVD's work in my player on the computer, but when I put them in my Sony DVD & VHS combo player they spin for a bit then the display pops up error. Anyone have Ideas?

     

Share This Page