1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error msg. using DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by chadk, Aug 24, 2004.

  1. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    After im done using DVD Shrink and I start up DVD Decrypter I get a msg. saying DeviceIoControl (FSCTL_LOCK_Volume)Failed
    Device:[2:0:0] Sony DVD RW DRU 510A 1.1 a(D)
    Unable to lock volume for exclusive access
    Reason: Acess denied

    Im using the Sony Dru 510A with BeAll media, Windows XP
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    That error usually means another program has control of the dvd burner. do you have ANY other burning program or packet writing software installed?
     
  3. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have record now, DVDXCOPY, UltraIso , so yeah a ton of crap
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    close everything possible and try again.
     
  5. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I right click everything in the bottom right corner and close everything that way. Is there a better way to make sure everything is closed?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, do that first and see if the error still comes up. if it does, hit ctrl-alt-delete to close more things.
     
  7. marin001

    marin001 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got a msg like that once, open shrink go to the preference tab and make sure you unclick nero and make a iso image. once shrink is done making a iso image decrypter should start automatically for burning...
     
  8. michigan

    michigan Guest

    hit ctrl-alt-delete got to the start up tab and check everythign except your antivirius. restart your system, when the dialog box comes up don't panic , tick the don't show me this again box and ok, try again
     
  9. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When i hit cotrol alt delete none of the tabs are on the box. Anyone know how to do this so i can try what michigan said to do?
     
  10. michigan

    michigan Guest

    My bad advice this is what I meant.
    Start > Run > type in msconfig > go to the startup tab > uncheck everything except your virus protection > restart your computer > when the dialog box comes up tick the "do not shw me this again" box and click ok > then try it burning again.
     
  11. ddlooping

    ddlooping Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  12. michigan

    michigan Guest

    Thanks ddlooping, I'm going to give ti a try too.
     
  13. ddlooping

    ddlooping Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No problem. Let us know you get along. ;)
     
  14. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cool did a couple of things you guys suggested and no more errors thanks
     
  15. ddlooping

    ddlooping Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Glad to hear it. :)

    Could you let us know what you did, so others with the same problem can profit from it? ;)
     
  16. chadk

    chadk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used the "startup" program and also went did the "msconfig" to double check and also turned off Norton Virus. I also put another DVD Burner in replace of my DVD Rom but not sure if that had anything to do with it.
     
  17. ddlooping

    ddlooping Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks for the reply. ;)
     

Share This Page