1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error while copying two xboxs and a router with flashfxp...

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by duboy1, Mar 17, 2004.

  1. duboy1

    duboy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I get this error when i copy file between two xbox's and my router with the flashfxp program...
    502 pasv is not implemented.
    PORT 192,168,0,3,4,160
    200 Port command ok.
    LIST
    150 Opening ASCII data connection for ls /F/HDDLoader/jamesbondeon/driving/.
    226 free disk space under this directory : 78.850.129.920
    TYPE I
    200 Type set to IMAGE.
    PASV
    502 pasv is not implemented.
    502 ÿô is not implemented.
    502 ÿò is not implemented.
    502 ÿò is not implemented.
    ABOR
    502 abor is not implemented.
    502 abor is not implemented.
    Transfer Failed!
    PASV
    502 pasv is not implemented.
    502 ÿô is not implemented.
    502 ÿò is not implemented.
    502 ÿò is not implemented.
    ABOR
    502 abor is not implemented.
    502 abor is not implemented.
    Transfer Failed!
    PASV
    502 pasv is not implemented.
    502 ÿô is not implemented.
    502 ÿòÿò is not implemented.
    ABOR
    502 abor is not implemented.
    502 abor is not implemented.
    Transfer Failed!

    and it goes on and on... But is there a setting wrong on my xbox's or what? Any help? Thanks!
     
  2. duboy1

    duboy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anyone?????
     
  3. Sukodin

    Sukodin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are you using Evolution X? I am not positive on those particular errors, however I am pretty sure that Evox does not support transferring to another xbox directly from yours. As far as I know, you will need to move the files onto your PC and then move them to the second xbox. I believe Avalanch supports transferring directly to another xbox though..

    FYI
     
  4. duboy1

    duboy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i am using evox, and i did this before, just i wanted to try it again. I did it the same way i did before, just this time i got this error. any more help?
     
  5. dolemite

    dolemite Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey use avalaunch.... it supports ftp between xbox to xbox...transfer about 9 meg per sec...
     
  6. duboy1

    duboy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, but one thing, every other time i used avalaunch, it would reset back to evox x whenever i powered down or hit the black button to reset. Is this suppose to happen, or can i just switch the whole thing over to avalaunch and it wont switch back to evox until i tell it to? Also, you mean it will work copying between two xbox with it, or it will work copy xbox to the router to the xbox? Thanks!


    duboy1
     
  7. dolemite

    dolemite Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    inorder to use avalaunch as your main dashboard.. rename avalaunch dashxbe to evoxdash.xbe (however it is spell in ur xbox.) that way when u boot up ur xbox it will load avalaunch instead of evox.. and rename evoxdash.xbe to like evoxdash.xbe1... oh yeah Avalaunch will let u transfer xbox to xbox thru the router..
     
  8. dragon13

    dragon13 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all, I am having the same problem duboy1 is having. Where do u need to go or do to change the file name? Do I need to create a boot up disk after I make this change? thanks!
     

Share This Page