1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error write on Record Now DX with SONY DRU-500AX

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by Zetti, Jul 21, 2003.

  1. Zetti

    Zetti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    Please, I do need help, I've been having the same problem as reported by another user here on May 2003.

    I have the SONY DRU-500AX DVD Writer, when burning DVD-R media with "Record Now DX", I have this error message :

    Error 10
    Disc Write error
    Command 2A
    Sense 03
    ASC 0C
    ASCQ 08

    On the error code list, it says it means "Recovery Failed". Does anyone know what it means ?
    When I burn to Rewritable media, it's OK.
    It happened not only with PRINCO DVD-R's, but with other brands as well.

    My system is :

    AMD ATLHON 2.4 XP
    512 RAM
    20 GB HB (Master on primary IDE)
    80 GB HD (Slave on Secondary IDE)
    SONY DRU-500AX Recorder (Master on Secondary IDE)
    LG CD RECORDER (Slave on Secondary IDE)

    Any help will be very apreciated :)

    Thanks to all,

    Andre
     
  2. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Follow the guide on this website and see if you have the same outcome. If you do, come back for more help.

    http://www.chrismccann.co.uk

    Click On >> User Guides >> Record Now Max
     
  3. Zetti

    Zetti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you for the reply, I'll check it tonight at home, but actually I do believe it has nothing to do with my problem, cause all I've been triyng to do is simple DVD-Copy in which the originals are also DVD-R's.
    I have asked for help at the Veritas site, but no return :-(
    Also, I found an EXACT similar problem like mine reported on DVDRHelp forum, I wrote the person, but had no reply.
    If any of you has any insight on that, please help :)
    Thanks,
    Andre
     
  4. Tosca

    Tosca Guest

    Yo Andre. It could just be the media. Princo's are kinda cheap. The sony dru 500ax is picky with media.

    See if you can download a copy of record now max 4.5

    Frankly I never had a problem with disc to disc copies with the sony dru 500ax even with Nero as the burning app.
     
  5. Zetti

    Zetti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    I've tried the settings pointed by another user here at the link specified, but that refers only to "data mode", I guess it has nothing to do with "DVD Copy" mode.

    Actually, the problem has been happening in TEST mode, and not only with PRINCO DVD's.

    Also, when I use Nero, on DVD-Copy feature, on SOME DVD-Rs, specially the ones that have been burned at stand-alone recorders, it says that "can only copy first track into DVD medium" and doesn't extract the entire disc, just some seconds, any help ?
    Thanks so much,
    Andre
     
  6. gazzaboy

    gazzaboy Guest

    did u fix ur problem as i have the same problem in test mode with the same writer and from data mode and desperately seek solution
     
  7. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Zetti, they are a bit slow at replying to you on veritas sight, they are trying to change that
     

Share This Page