1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error Writing - Write error or process aborted???

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by svanarnum, Sep 19, 2004.

  1. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    I am a newbi. I get an error message at the end of copying, when try to copy a movie: "Error writing. Please see log" (or something like that)and it eject the disk.
    When I see the log it says "40DE80: Finished
    "40DE80: Writing failed. (write error or process aborted):
    " 40DE80: Drive is not ready"
    I was able to backup about 5 movies, when I tried with the 6th. this error started. Then I tried to backup one that had worked before, just to test. It did not work this time.

     
  2. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    svanarnum

    You need to post some system specs such as operating system, and hardware. do you have DMA enabled and a clean aspi layer. Have you updated your transcoder, some new updates require that you have DirectX9 installed and updated. What software are you using to do your backups with?
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth."[/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2004
  3. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    I guess it is onvious how new I am to all this!
    I am running DVDXCopy Platinum - version 4.0.3
    I havent figured out how to enable my DMA. A clean Aspi layer - I'm lost. Sorry! Updated my transcoder?
    Don't give up on me - I am actually somewhat coputer literate - but this DVD stuff has me lost!!!
    Thanks,
    Windows XP
    Penitum 4
    2.0 ghz
    Dell Dimension 8200
     
  4. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
  5. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    You're great. My DMA ws already enabled. The second link didn't work? Another idea? Meanwhile, I also removed Roxio Disc n Drag. Thanks.
     
  6. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
  7. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    I followed that link and it came up a foreign language site??? Did I Goof up?
     
  8. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Try it again I just did and it worked, sometimes its down but it always seems to come back
     
  9. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    Did both of these - ASPI seems to be working. DMA is enabled. Any other ideas? I am so bummed - I feel like I wasted a ton of money for this program. Thanks,
     
  10. svanarnum

    svanarnum Guest

    Did both of these - ASPI seems to be working. DMA is enabled. Any other ideas? I am so bummed - I feel like I wasted a ton of money for this program. Thanks,
     

Share This Page