1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ESR PATCH HELP!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Ekkuses, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. Ekkuses

    Ekkuses Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so here's the problem. Recently, I've been wanting to play some ps2 games again using FMB. I used to download alot of games and patched them all with the esr patcher, but now it won't work anymore. I know that when you patch a ps2 game, the files on the iso should change to two maps but the files stay the same. I download several esr patches from different sites but they all failed. So does anyone know the solution or anyone has a simmiliar problem? I really wanna play some ps2 games again.
     
  2. lostlight

    lostlight Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. Ekkuses

    Ekkuses Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for your comment, but it's still not working. Anyone has another solution?
     
  4. lostlight

    lostlight Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what scph-xxxxx is your ps2 and what type of blank disc are you using
     
  5. Ekkuses

    Ekkuses Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I thank you for your concern but that's not the problem. As I stated before, the problem lies in the patching of game, that the files won't change, like you've burned a normal game. And I'm sure that if the patching would have worked, it would play on my ps2. I already have lots of games patched with esr and burned and they all worked on my ps2.
     
  6. lostlight

    lostlight Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what type of burning software are you using and does you iso look like this after its been patched [​IMG] and don't load the iso using the mds file may not burn because that in the info from the iso before it been patched i haven't tested the iso i made don't have any blank disc to burn to i use esr disc patcher gui v0.24a to patch my iso
     
  7. Ekkuses

    Ekkuses Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've always used Imgburn to burn my games and they have always worked fine. About the files changing after you patched it, no it doesn't look like that anymore. It used to look like that, but it suddenly changed. The files in the iso don't change anymore. I've used different esr patchers but they have all failed.
     
  8. lostlight

    lostlight Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page