1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ESR patch ps2?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by SwordsG, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok update in the last hour i installed Free McBoot.
    but now how do i patch my games to be esr or something im stuck :(.
    i tryed google.

    update again
    ok i patched a backup of divel may cry 3 and worked great.
    but is there a way to run my old back ups with out have to patch them?
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2008
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. smokyrain

    smokyrain Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes there is but you would need to modify your slim by blocking the sensors , then using the SM 3.8 Elf to play the backups.

    You then need to have an Original High TOC disk in tray before booting PS2.
    I then load my SM 3.8 by trigger button L2, and then just swap the disk and load game.

    I posted it here on how I did it.
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2008
  4. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks i got a fat ps2, will this have to do anything differet?.
  5. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got a fat ps2 lol.
    thanks.
  6. smokyrain

    smokyrain Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    lol, with a FAT PS2 you would need to use a slide card, or a fliptop to be able to swap discs once the SM 3.8 elf loads.
  7. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    opps i doubleposted sorry.
    good job i still got swapmaigc i guess ill have to keep it.
  8. smokyrain

    smokyrain Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yeah its worth keeping if you have lots of games already burned and you don't want to patch them and reburn them.

    I still do with the odd game too, even though I have memor32 and fmcb 1.8

Share This Page