1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

euro-vox maxv 08

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by whippett, Nov 14, 2007.

  1. whippett

    whippett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I recently brouht a euro-vox max v 08 it has been working fine but the other morning i went to use it and noticed that the number on the box will not change i thouht it was the batterys in the remote. it will not change manully as well what can be wrong with it.
     
  2. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are you picking up the channels?
     
  3. whippett

    whippett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i was receiving all channels its been working fine since ive had it went to use it but the box has just frozen wont work manualy or on hand cassette stuck on 0000
     
  4. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you can access the main menu do a factory reset go to menu,config,clear data,factory default,symbol rate 6887 or 6952 whatever your on,then do a powerscan
     
  5. whippett

    whippett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it will not let me do anything all i am getting is 0000 on the front of the box the remote does not work weather it needs a flashtest or not i am not sure if so what cable do i need to do this.
     
  6. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You should find everthing you need in here if not 1 of the lads and lassies will sort you out if you go to the main eurovox thread,sorry have to go heading out http://eko.4shared.com/
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    May be a problem with your scart output/

    1) Connect Eurovox to TV using TV/VCR aerial connection on back of box with a coax lead.
    2) Plug Eurovox into mains and switch on.
    3) Tune in a spare channel on your TV until you see the Eurovox.
    4) You will see a request to enter a PIN – use the master PIN 1004.
    5) Enter Menu and go to ‘Config’.
    6) Go to ‘Clear Data’.
    7) Enter PIN – 1004
    8) Go to ‘Factory Default’, click OK.
    9) Click on your Symbol rate, 6887 for N**, 6875 for Cho****, 0r 6952 for others.Press OK.
    10) Click OK when the warning comes up.
    11) Exit and then load your Channel File or powerscan on your symbol rate.
     

Share This Page