1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox 2008 appears to be locked up

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by allenp, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. allenp

    allenp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, assistance required!
    My Eurovox 2008 has been working fine for months until last night, now I can not get it out of standby(single red light lite).

    Tried switching it off at the power, but this results in the red, yellow & green light being lite.

    Current state;
    Single red standby light is lite.
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Could be the C14 capacitor on the PSU board is domed or blown. Open the box up and have a look. But my advise would be to send it back to your supplier as it is still under warranty.
     
  3. allenp

    allenp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sc0user, thanks for the assistance.
    Where is the C14 capacitor on the PSU board located?

    Allen
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You will find it here:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. allenp

    allenp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have found C14, & it's not doomed or blown.
    Could it just be in a state?
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Before you go down the jtag route, check that the ribbon cables are firmly pushed into their IDE slots.
     
  7. allenp

    allenp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I don't have a jtag, do you think that could be the problem?

    I have only had the unit 2 months, I think the best bet is to return it
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    So do I as it is still under warranty, sorry have to fly its Friday and the pub is calling me :) Best of luck with it, and your supplier will swap it for you so don't worry.
     

Share This Page