1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox and broadband from N-T-L

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by ste105, Sep 4, 2007.

  1. ste105

    ste105 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i got broadband and phone with an extra point upstars installed on saturday and when i pluged in my Eurovox box (Atfer the ntl man was gone) most of my stations wont work. can anybody here help me.

    i tried a booster from argos but it made it worse
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Is your Eurovox plugged in through a splitter with the modem on the other side of it.
     
  3. ste105

    ste105 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the eurovox is pluged in the sitting room directly from the cablelink box. the brodband is connect upstairs in the new point added by ntl . thanks for thr reply
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do you have a subbed STB, (N** decoder), from N** as well ?
     
  5. ste105

    ste105 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a cable modem coming from a white box on the wall upstairs. is that what you mean. when i going out side and disconnecting the tv splitter (and the point upstairs) everything is fine again, but no broadband or phone
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sound like N** have disconnected your point downstairs and routed the feed upstairs directly from the outside tap. Do you have a TV package with them also?
     
  7. ste105

    ste105 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i think it might be the splitter outside the house. its 5-2400 with one power pass... what every that is, ands whats 6db. i was looking at other splitters on ebay do you know if its the higher the db the better or the lower the db the better? and do i need a power pass?
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Buy a booster with 20Db capacity one with an attenuator as you can tune it yourself. As too much power on a noisy signal can cause you as much problems as not enough power. By the way this is for an internal split I presume and not externally at the tap end of your house.
     

Share This Page