1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Beta software

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by RogerRock, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. RogerRock

    RogerRock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all ... hope someone can help ... I have UFL_Max_V_KURO_15_10_07 installed and working fine, tried the latest beta 2 version and when I scan it does not pick up any channels, re-install UFL_Max_V_KURO_15_10_07 then scan and I get all my channels back without any problems, am I doing anything wrong when using te beta 2 software ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I would say leave the firmware you have on if its working ok there is no difference with the 2 versions other than you dont need to do a factory reset with beta2.
     
  3. RogerRock

    RogerRock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Only thing I would like is the availability of 16:9 apart from that its ok really, on my tv the picture appears to be squashed a bit no matter what tv setting I use, I have the box set at full screen.

    Cheers
     
  4. ph0rce

    ph0rce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Don't you upload a channel file from your box first, Then load the beta 2 software, and load the channel file back again after updating. Worked for me
     
  5. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sorry rogerrock forgot about the widescreen,well done ph0rce spot on.
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    WS is on both Kuros Karl :) Only difference between 1 and 2 is 1 has booster on by default.
     
  7. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    grand sc0ucer pity every1 else didnt try to update their starviews though think the codes went 3 times earlier.
     
  8. RogerRock

    RogerRock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will give that a try, many thanks.

    Cheers
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Or buy a Eurovox Karl :)
     
  10. RogerRock

    RogerRock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First chance I have had to try installing beta 2 again, same problem after installing the software then downloading the channel list file to the box.

    Sending new software = 100%
    Writing it gets to 25secs then the dnLd stops flashing, when it reaches about 79 secs the dnLd starts flashing again after a while downloading is failed comes up on the pc then after another couple of seconds downloading is successful appears ! I then install the channel list file and when I connect it up to my TV I have my channel list but NO SIGNAL....

    Any ideas whats going on guys
     
  11. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    as i said before roger no difference in both versions so just leave th 15/10 on your box
     

Share This Page