1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Channel Loss

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by crayzeew, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. crayzeew

    crayzeew Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First of all apologies if this is covered in another thread however I have searched the forum for an up to date answer and there doesnt seem to be one.

    I am in in Dublin 18 subscribed to N**
    I have a EuroVox MaxV

    Model: DVB-XC BoxV TDA
    S/W Ver: 1.0 STC4 Jun 28 2007
    H/W Ver: 2.0t K5
    Bootstrap: v0001

    All has been working well with approx 140 channels until today
    All channels are gone

    I have tried Factory Reset and re-entering the transponder codes etc and while the signal and strength are green and good, no channels come in at all when i powerscan or autoscan

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in Advance
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do you have a subbed box also and is that working or not. If not do your neighbours have subbed boxes that are still working.
     
  3. crayzeew

    crayzeew Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for Coming Back to me.

    Dont understand what a subbed box is but neighbour has same EuroVox box bought at same time and his went today as well.

    I am on a normal N** Cable Connection and this is working perfectly

    PS: As you are an LUFC man - Whats the story on Gerrard Car Crash? Was he injured?

    W
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    A subbed box means a box supplied by N** do you have one of these and is it still working? As your neighbours has gone off as well it is just an N** problem. But if your subbed box is working then we may have a bigger problem.

    BTW Gerrard is fine :) Have a look http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30100-1286578,00.html?f=rss
     
  5. crayzeew

    crayzeew Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok - Well i dont know anyone around with a subbed box and the fact that a neighbours box went off as well is probably as you say an NTL problem.

    I thouhgt it might be a change of transonder codes or something
    I will give it a day or two and retry

    Thanks
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Transponders have not changed but it could just be maintenance works as a few people have reported this over the last few days . Let me know if it comes back.
     
  7. Beerdo

    Beerdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can anyboby help me no stations on 394000 fre
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you tried a manual scan at this frequency. I presume you are on N** and using a Eurovox?
     
  9. Beerdo

    Beerdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes on n.. cable and its eurovox done the manual scan the quality in the red on that frequency only like 2 have the pool channel
     

Share This Page