1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox low signal

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by pandoo1, Oct 14, 2007.

  1. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey guys i got a eurovox max 08 in telepest area.

    i did a factory default after i was getting only 8% quality and signal.

    i then did a power scan it was still the same and plus i noticed that some programs like discovery was missing.

    can you plz help me fix these problems..
    cheers
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you done a full powerscan and not just a normal one.
     
  3. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi yeh i did an normal one

    and do you know why i am getting such a low signal
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Set symbol rate at 6952 and try again.
     
  5. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi..
    yh its already at that symbol rate..

    what should i do plz help am going nuts

    thanks
     
  6. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi..
    i done a full powerscan instead of a normal one and now i cant view any channels it keeps saying that there is no signal and its still at 8% i was hoping that after the powerscan i would get a better signal
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do you have a VM box also and is this working fine?

    Try a FULL powerscan directly from the incoming feed take away any splitters, attenuators or equalisers.
     
  8. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes i have got a vm box..its working fine.

    i did the FULL powerscan and i dont have a spliter or any other gadgets attatched to it and still the same problem..missing some chanels and about 8% signal and quality..

    the other day i took out the f connector out of the rf connector and the pin from the inside came out .. now where you shake the conncector itself there is something loose inside..

    could that be causing it.

    plz help thanks
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you are talking about the F type connector on the end of your lead yes if this is loose you will need to replace it as this will cause a signal loss which you are experiencing, you can buy twist on F connectors in Maplins.
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2007
  10. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks mate

    will try so do you think this is causing the prob and after i buy the new part would i be ale to do anoter powersacn and recieve the lost channels
    ..
    thanks mate
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes that is more than likely your problem and yes you will be able to preform a powerscan then.
     
  12. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cheers mate

    you been very helpful just hopes this works

    will keep you in touch..

    thanks
     
  13. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey again

    i was watching uktv food and i noticed that the level was abov 70% but then when i go to any other channels its 8%

    anything wrong??

    plz help

    thanks
     
  14. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you checked all your cabling?
     
  15. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what do you mean??

    the coaxial cable is like 25m long where as the box and the main stream is just like a metre away
     
  16. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi just replaced the f connector it made no differnece.

    plz help all channels are frezzing at 8%
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I have been told that the symptoms you are having indicate a faulty box send it back to your supplier and ask for a replacement.
     
  18. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks will do

    cheers mate
     

Share This Page