1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EUROVOX MAX 2007

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by daveman16, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am New to this site, so please forgive me posting in wrong area. I wanted to know more about EUROVOX MAX 2007 i was thinking of buying one on ebay, there are two different kinds and i don't know if either will work, i have chorus. not the cable but the big digital aerial on the roof with a box on the tv, about 100 channels on it, but only receiving 30 at the moment on the basic package.

    I did go trough some posts on this site but its all very technical, all i want to know is will this work for me and how easy is it to setup.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,071
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum as not a feedback & suggestions problem
     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks ddp.


    Dave a Eurovox will not work on Ch**** MMDS but there is a new Starview coming out soon that will. Any DVB-T box will work on Ch**** MMDS but for price and ease of use I would wait a week or two for the new terrestrial box.
     
  4. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Many thanks. i will wait for this
     
  5. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I forgot to say, i have the large mesh dish arial type thingy on the roof, will starview work with this?
     
  6. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Not the Starvi*w that is out now , as Scouser mentioned there is a new Starvi*w coming out soon that will work :)
     
  7. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Which one is it that works with ch***s
     
  8. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Chor*s True Cable

    "THE B0X"
    Eurov0x Max V 2008

    Chor*s MMDS

    THE B0X-T
    Eurov0x TX
     
  9. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got the eurovox Max v 08. didnt have much luck setting it up. I have the wire mesh thing on the roof. every thing seems to be set up ok. but it wont find any chanells when i do a power search. I am in Ireland. on Chor*s

    are my settings correct?
    Instructions say
    symboirate 6952mbaud
    Symboirate 6887mbaud

    If on chor*s (Which I Am) symbol rate is 6875


    Now which one do I set to 6875 the first or second or both? There are three more spaces for symboirates as well do I leave these blank?
     
  10. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You have MMDS and the Eurov0x Max V 2008 will not work on MMDS Chor*s
     
  11. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh Fe*k! Do you know anyone who wants to buy or swap is it allowed to sell one on this site? i guess i need THE B0X-T or
    Eurov0x TX.
     
  12. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sorry you are not allowed to sell on this site and yes you will need an MMDS b0x , providing you have digital available in your area and not anagolue
     
  13. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    How do i know which i have
     
  14. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    How do i know which i have
     
  15. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It should say it on your bill , if not ring them up and ask if digital is available to you but dont mention the Eurov0x lol
     
  16. daveman16

    daveman16 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Many thanks for the help. guess what i need is a dummy instruction book. lol
     

Share This Page