1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox max security

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by Bing1, Feb 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. axxxo

    axxxo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ah sure ya never know these days til they tell ya, yeah forgot about the sky issue there, one up for the irish at least, only 99 channels short now instead of 100 compared to the english, well, you know what i mean anyway :)
     
  2. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah arn't they lucky another 100 channels with nothing on lol
     
  3. Rickdawg

    Rickdawg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wondering if anybody knows whether a Eurovox can work in the dublin center on N** signal? cheers lads
     
  4. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes of course it does,us the search facility at the top of the page and have a nose round the forum
     
  5. Rickdawg

    Rickdawg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i put the ch**** codes in and set it at 6875 and still it doesn't work..do i need different codes and symbol rate
     
  6. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well whereabouts are you?are you on chorus digital?
     
  7. Rickdawg

    Rickdawg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im on N** digital in Dublin City center with the PVR box, i have the cho*** codes in, it works on my mates cho*** signal, but not on mine. ??Is there a different box for each newtwork, i thought they were the same signal...
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Your are on N** which is 6887. You dont need codes for the EX5000, you need to flash it and scan. Take a look at the guide here

    If its already flashed with 1.1a, (you will see this in system info). You will need to do a factory reset and scan on 6887 from 290.000 to 420.000.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2008
  9. redskins_

    redskins_ Guest

    Hi all,

    Does anyone have a current CDF file for Ch*rus in Limerick?

    I am on Diginal cable not MMDS

    Thanks
     
  10. SteRicho

    SteRicho Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi just wondering if anyone can help please. I updated my eurovox max v 2008 box last night and when i went to the channel list the was a channel called Etvs19 when i went to the channel it was like a warning channel saying something like this. " This box is an unauthorised box against virgin media please call this hot line "

    Does anyone else have this channel and does anyone know if its anything to worry about ?
     
  11. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no nothing to worry about a scare tactic by vurgin,this has been asked numerous times in the last week, so a simple search using the search facility at the top of the page would have answered your question.
     
  12. SteRicho

    SteRicho Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OH ok mate sorry. just that i found this channel last night and i thought it was suttin to worry about. Thanks alot mate.
     
  13. malci

    malci Guest

    Everyone in VM land has it, if it bothers you at all just delete it in Channel Manager, personally I like to look at the yellow triangle and candy stripe border :)
     
  14. aggie77

    aggie77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi All

    I know this has probably been asked a million times already but...

    Im living in Dublin 8, the place I just moved into has an old N*L/Ch*rus box (not digital) wired up and I receive the bare minimum of channels - RTE 1 and 2, Setanta Ireland (and for some mad reason Paramount +1).

    Anyways, Im thinkin of buying a Eurovox TX and hooking it up. Will it work ok for me? Or is there a better option to buy?

    Sorry to pester you, but cheers for any help that you give me.
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need a standard DVB C box the TX is only for MMDS. The Eurovox EX1000 will do, its basically a slimmed down Max V.
     
  16. Bobacat

    Bobacat Guest

    Hi, my Max V has went off this morning along with lots of others, power-scanned ,then was left with 10 channels, anyone update Tyneside area on V*&^in
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Its a VM fault areas are coming back slowly.
     
  18. wakeyuk7

    wakeyuk7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Lads,

    Does anyone know whether Cablewatch are close to providing a Digital signal yet, I was told NTL would be streaming through there equipment soon.

    Any clues?

    I have a starview box but pretty sure it won't work with cablewatch just yet.
     
  19. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sorry to say it wont even with N** add ons. Its still an IPTV system.
     
  20. Kempy84

    Kempy84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys,

    Got back to Dublin after the long weekend and my Eurovox Max V (N*L) is acting up. The majority of the channels are distorted (sound & picture keeps freezing, pixels look scrambled).

    I've ran the power scan, tried updating the channels and changed the signal booster to 'on' but I've had no joy with anything I've done.
    It was working perfectly before the weekend.

    Can you suggest anything to fix it?
    Any advice would be much appreciated.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page