1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Max V Compatibility Problem.

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by mikonsky, Feb 17, 2008.

  1. mikonsky

    mikonsky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi

    I am wanting to purchase one of these receivers but my current provider is SKY. However I receive my internet broadband connection from virgin media which is a cable provider.

    What I want to know is can I connect the Eurovox to the Broadband box that comes into my home and receive the free channels or do I have to have a cable box?

    Please help me make the correct decision.

    Mikonsky
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes you can.
     
  3. mikonsky

    mikonsky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Could you explain how I would connect it to my broadband?

    I am novice to all this so any help would be much appreciated.

    Thank
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need a splitter from your coax BB connection and then connect the other feed to the Eurovox.
     
  5. mikonsky

    mikonsky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Scouser thanks for the info. From your comments are you saying that the TV signal from Virgin Media is being transmitted down the BB cable ? This means I will be able to ditch my Sky Box ( wish they did a HD box like this as I have just purchased a 50" Samsung HDTV

    I have the opportunity to buy a Eurovox Max V 2008 for £109.00 would you recommend getting one also is their anyway oanyone can detect the use of these boxes?

    Thank you once again for all your help.

    Mikonsky
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    As long as you have a VM connection which is coaxial then yes you can use it as BB and TV are transmitted on the same line. And no a EV cannot be detected as it has no talkback facilty for obvious reasons.
     

Share This Page