1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox missing Channels

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by jayo2005, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. jayo2005

    jayo2005 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi I have a eurovox 2008 black ( patched with latest Sept fix). I am picking up sly sports, s*ntana 2, s*ntana golf, etc..(about 60-70 Channels) I am missing Rte1, Rte2, Tv3, S*ntana 1 and probably a lot more but they are the ones I want. I am with Chor*s and have tried power scans, manual scans, inputing frequencies but to no avail. Would anyone have latest frequencies for rte and sentana 1. Thanks
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What part of the country are you in and are you on true cable or MMDS?
     
  3. jayo2005

    jayo2005 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am doing this for a friend in Nass its true cable, I have most chanells mtv,National geo, history, sly sports, sly premier etc but can get rte??
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you tried all these frequencies:

    Ch**** True Cable Frequencies updated 20/09/07

    274000 282000 290000 298000 306000 314000 322000 371000 394000 402000 410000 426000 444000

    You are probably missing some of these.
     
  5. jayo2005

    jayo2005 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have but most of them dont work I have no quality on a lot of those frequencies. on the power scan it picked up a lot of the frequencies which dont reflect to ones posted here??
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    OK try these ones as these come from Fergus who lives in Kildare so they should be close enough I still think you may be missing one or two channels though, worth a try.

    chorus frequencies set symbol rate 6875

    363.000 works 371.000 works
    355.500 works 347.000 works
    339.500 works 386.000 works
    347.500 works 394.000 works
    419.000 works 410.000 works
    322.000 works 347.500 works
    314.000 426.000
    444.000

    Also if they do work can you post back which ones did please.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  7. jayo2005

    jayo2005 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    314.000, 394.000, 386.000, didnt work, all the rest did but only added chanells I already had. Still no RTE...
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    OK Naas/Kildare seem to be problem areas as they are ex CMI, if there is a subbed box there try and get the home frequency from that and then go in 8Mhz step intervals, it may take time but you will find them.

    In the meantime I will try to get more info.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007

Share This Page