1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Ntl North Co Dublin missing Stations

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by SuperJari, Jun 20, 2007.

  1. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can anyone tell me how to get Setanta Golf and Racing UK as I can only get 93 stations. Am i missing frequencies and do I have to do another scan??
     
  2. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    you need to rescan your channels
     
  3. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have tried to rescan but to no avail. Do I have to manually input these frequencies, and if so what a are these frequencies???

    This is on N*l MMDS.
     
  4. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    is your cable split or are you using the main cable when scanning.
     
  5. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Main cable, not split.
     
  6. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    r@cing uk 394.250
    setanta golf,sport 1&2 387.500
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What is your rough location as I may be able to answer your query.
     
  8. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Lusk and my mates in Donabate, thanks.
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    And you both are on mmds and receive the same amount of channels I presume?
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  10. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yep , the same amount...can you help??
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    The frequency range over the air is limited for mmds. There is very little space left in the mmds range, in you area and many other areas. Thus the amounts of channels you may get is restricted at this point.

    I know it is not good news and you would like to hear you can get more channels. Ask anyone you know around your area if they are gettin more channels and if so what are thier CC.

    You could try this tip by Fergus as it might help, (not sure with MMDS signal).

    I have seen a few posts about channels missing when doing a full scan.
    Here's a little trick you can try that may help if you're having problems
    finding any particular channels or are missing channels:
    Try and determine the lowest transponder frequency that you can get a signal on.
    Look at the frequencies you already have on the channels saved so far and choose the lowest.
    Then in the installation menu select MANUAL SCAN and set that as the frequency.
    Make sure you can see a signal and scroll down to Network scan and change to ENABLE with the Right arrow.
    While still highlighted, click OK.
    Scanning should then begin. It will say 1/1 to start with but should then jump up to 1/?? (the ?? being 2 digits).
    Using this method my Starview indicated it scanned 56/56 transponder frequencies as opposed to 48 in Auto scan on one main provider.
    I also gained a few extra channels.
    The other transponders may have been picked up by scanning other providers.

    P.S. Apologies for jumpin in Ryan.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  12. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    no prob sc0user :)
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks Ryan sent you a pm.
     
  14. SuperJari

    SuperJari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for all your help, I'l give it a bash this evening.
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem.
     
  16. DigitalTV

    DigitalTV Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Those 2 channels are not available on the n*l MMDS platfrom, 93 is the total available. 144 in cabled areas.
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Worth given Fergus's trick a go as I have heard of people picking up other CC providers overlay frequencies. Geographically dependent though as said.

    Thanks for the info Digital is this for all areas, i.e, Dublin , Cork , Galway etc.
     
  18. DigitalTV

    DigitalTV Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Dublin and Meath area anyway.
     
  19. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks DTV.
     

Share This Page