1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox TV box URGENT

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by kavee, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. kavee

    kavee Guest

    Hi

    I got the eurovox the day before. suppose it's the 2008 one.

    I have a cd . downloaded it to the box. Plug it all on . did a manual scan, auto scan, and power scan . all one after the other.

    i got 50 channels only. bit dissapointed.

    next day , did a power scan , got only 12 channels.

    very dissapointed.

    can someone please help. i might have played with the frequencies figures but please help asap.

    thankssssssssssss
     
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    We need to know your location and provider
     
  3. kavee

    kavee Guest

    location : london SW
    Provider : Virgin

    . someone asked me to go to
    menu
    clear data
    factory settings
    select first sp
    and did a full power scan

    still stuck with 12 channels
     
  4. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Make sure your cable is plugged into the RF and not the antenna port
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hi Celt:)

    Press menu,config and system info and post what it says please.
     
  6. kavee

    kavee Guest

    System info

    Model : DVB-XC BOxV TDA
    S?W ver : 1.0 STC4 sep 06 2007
    H/w ver : 2.0t k5
    Bootstrap : v001
    website : -----
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do a full power scan again directly from the incoming feed, take away any splitters. Also press menu, language settings, type 1968 on RC and make sure emulation is on. Press blue button to save and exit.
     
  8. emmanneil

    emmanneil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    virgin in london used to be on NTHELL and the symbol rate for this is 6.952 and the frequency i picked up was from 131.000 Mhz to 667.000 Mhz .when you do a powerscan by the yellow button it comes up with a box for which to enter the above details and then press ok this will do the scan of the transponders and do a scan of the channels also make sure that the cable is going directly into the top left hand hole in the back marked RF IN.
    Hope this helps
    you should get about 212 + 30 radio although some of these are duplicates but not many
     

Share This Page