1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

eurovox tx

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by clodev, Dec 20, 2007.

  1. clodev

    clodev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just got eurovox tx mmds in limerick
    does anyone have frequency list (mhz)
    ie mutv.celtic.etc
     
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I havent got a list of channels with each freq but you try manual scans on these freq and see if it helps

    274.000
    282.000
    290.000
    298.000
    306.000
    314.000
    322.000
    347.000
    339.000
    355.000
    363.000
    371.000
    378.000
    378.000
    386.000
    394.000
    410.000
    426.000
    444.000
     
  3. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does c****s mmds carry these channels. my TX picked up 83 channels is there a possibility i could get more?thanks
     
  4. clodev

    clodev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I ALSO GOT THE 83 CHANNELS ON EUROVOX TX
    APPARENTLY THEE ARE ANOTHER 20-30 CHANNELS
    MMDS SEEMS TO WORK IN MEGAHERTZ(MHZ)
    BUT THE FREQUENCIES I HAVE ARE IN KILOHERTZ(KHZ)
    YOU CAN GET CELTIC.MUTV.ADULT.ETC
     
  5. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so how do i get these extra channels. one more thing does anyone know what antenna power is for
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thats your lot :(
     
  7. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ah well 83 better than nothing.. what about the antenna power option in installation menu. any know how on this?
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Dont have a TX but I presume its the same as the standard Kuro firmware as it acts as an on board booster in weak signal areas.
     
  9. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for the info scouser
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Youre welcome.
     
  11. vardrus

    vardrus Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I wonder could someone confirm if it does boost the signal.I installed a TX for someone today and their signal was breaking up on some channels.Was my first time doing it so didn't hang around.
     
  12. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah i'm getting that breaking up signal as well...more than likely just c****s bad service. it used to happen before i got the tx so say it,s that...quick flick of the channel and back again seems to do the trick though
     
  13. jboyle

    jboyle Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its cable companys bad service as usaul.
     

Share This Page