1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

eurovox

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by debi33uk, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. debi33uk

    debi33uk Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi i have a eurovox max v 2008 which is up and running ok the only problem i cant sort is the sm movie channels it asks for a pin which when inserting 0000 nothing happens
    can anyone help me with this problem
    many thanks
    debbie
     
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Im not too sure about Eurovox but you could try one of these lol

    1004 or 1968

    Hope this works
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2007
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Spot on as usual :)
     
  4. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thank you , my brain is functioning today so lol
     
  5. debi33uk

    debi33uk Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi tried the numbers you sent still not working anyone else got any ideas
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Whoops sorry thought you where asking for the pin code for the box itself. These channels that request a pin number are not the right channels go to the bottom of your channel list and you will see channels like sm premier HID etc these do not require a pin.

    Although I thought this was changed around by VM and you dont have to do this anymore. Have you autoscanned the box recently as this will solve this problem and the movie channels will work on their base names with a full working EPG.
     
  7. debi33uk

    debi33uk Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi had to do a normal scan wouldnt let me do a full scan it picked up all channels but these ones saying it needed 4 digit passcode
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes they are not the correct movie channels go to the bottoom of your channel list and you will see channels named like sly movies hid these are the correct ones that require no pin access. Failing that they could be at the end of your channel list named as TV***, (*** indicates a number). Mind you as said I thought this was sorted by VM.
     
  9. debi33uk

    debi33uk Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cheers will have a look and let you know thanks
     

Share This Page