1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by hegmiss, Nov 7, 2007.

1. hegmiss

hegmiss Member

Hello All, I am living in the Clane area of Co Kildare: I have just purchased a eurovox but I cannot recieve the channels. I have the NTL cable into the RF port and a scart connection from the digibox to the TV. I am not very technical so would anybody have any suggestions. Thank you in advance for your help

2. gracem

gracem Member

you have to do a powerscan , goto the main menu choose installation enter a symbol rate of 6887 then change normal to full and hit ok then wait for a few minutes till the scan is finished.

3. hegmiss

hegmiss Member

Thanks gracem, I'll give that a go and let you know

4. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Is Clane not on Ch**us?

5. hegmiss

hegmiss Member

No joy with that gracem. Still getting message Channel currently not available. I was with a local provider and N*L have bought them out. I was informed by N*L that they went digital in September

6. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

You are in an old CMI/Cablenet area which is now Ch**** you will be missing two to three frequencies as they use a different headend setup.

The symbol rate you need is 6875, but the area you are in has a quite uniquie frequency set up and a powerscan will not pick all them up. Are you sure you are on N** and even to a point that you are in a digital area. Do you have a box provided by them and if so how many channels can you receive.

I have the frequencies for ex CMI/Cablenet areas, but I need to know for definite who your provider is and if you are sure you are digital.

7. hegmiss

hegmiss Member

Thanks for that Scouser. I will check that out today and get back with the relevant info.

8. hegmiss

hegmiss Member

My provider is Ch**us/N*L.Yes we can recieve digital. At the moment we recieve 21 channels.

9. sc0user