1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exception DSI Error

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by tom804, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. tom804

    tom804 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a soft modded Wii which I haven't used for long time until today. When I went to load into the USB Loader I received the following error "Exception DSI Error". Does anyone know what would cause this error? I'm currently still running BootMii v1.1 and the Gecko o/s mod. What is weird is that it was working perfectly prior to me putting it away for a year. However I did install a more recent game to the drive. Hmmmmmm starting to think the new game and older mod don't play together well. Going to do some testing.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2012
  2. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    update ya wii via modmii( google it its free) and update ya usb loader, dead easy as it sounds like you know whats what
     
  3. tom804

    tom804 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks tongs007 i'll give that a whirl.
     
  4. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    let me know how you get on
     
  5. tom804

    tom804 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Okay figured it out. Ended up having to perform a reinstall via ModMii.
     
  6. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    i would still update and keep on top of things mate, but if its not broke then ..............
     
  7. tom804

    tom804 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah I went ahead and updated everything. The weird thing is I had no problems before prior to shelving the system. Even before trying out the new game it gave the error. I don't have it connected to the net so I don't understand what caused this. I mean technically everything should have worked just fine.
     
  8. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    ghosts in the system :) well its sorted now thats the main thing and your up to date so all should be well for a good while, enjoy it
     

Share This Page