1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F drive

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by PsycSteve, Apr 28, 2007.

1. PsycSteve

PsycSteve Member

ok my xbox says my f drive has 0 space in it but everyone on here says it the largest space is there a way to open it or what do i have to do im new at all this so i really dont know can someone help
    o and if it matters i have UNleashX

2. krj15489

krj15489 Active member

you ight need to format it. find the format option, the password is xbox. then select f drive and format it. then you should be able to see your free space. also how big is your hard drive

3. PsycSteve

PsycSteve Member

its the harddrive that came with it

4. krj15489

krj15489 Active member

ok then you probably dont need to do anything. there should be a couple gigs on c and about 4 or 5 gigs on e. you dont need f

5. janrocks

janrocks Guest

Theres usually between 2-4 gigs of a F: partition on a stock drive.

I'm beginning to wonder if krj15489 has ever seen a modded xbox.

The drive is laid out in the following partitions and sizes.

C: 600Mb

E: around 4 gigs

F: Whatever is left after taking out...

X: 759Mb
    Y: 759Mb
    Z: 759Mb

Add it up.. Even on the smallest stock xbox drives it leaves a little space for an F: partition.

I don't trust the unleash tools to format partitions. I use the xwizard disk.. the format menu is simple, and it also has a way to create a F: partition if for some reason one hasn't been made by the installer. You need to look in your dash settings and see if there is a switch for "use F:"

6. PsycSteve

PsycSteve Member

ok then thats exactly what info i needed to know on f i want to add a new hard drive and get the most space i can out of this sucker.. any tips on how to do this

7. janrocks

janrocks Guest

My pleasure..

Is your xbox chipped, or is it a softmod?

8. PsycSteve

PsycSteve Member

soft mod

9. janrocks