1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FF7 Battle problems on psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Games' started by SoraSucks, Jun 3, 2007.

  1. SoraSucks

    SoraSucks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just started playin final fantasy on my psp still on disc 1. When i get to the part where Jenova breaks out. I get into a battle an an enemy uses "sleepel" an my game starts displaying a whole bunch of crazy colors like a super nintendo game when it screws up.

    I researched here an on psp-hacks an couldnt find anythin. Please help
     
  2. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maybe something's messed up with the file...did you rip it yourself or download it? That could be the problem. Or you might have to switch to disc two?
     
  3. SoraSucks

    SoraSucks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i downloaded it an ripped it an it works fine until i get into a battle where an enemy uses that attack. im not 2 sure about using disc 2 its still fairly early in disc 1 but ill try it
     
  4. s0uljahz

    s0uljahz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    heyy
    i`m getting the same problem
    whens i`m in the shinra building
    i keep getting those couloured static lines
    did you find a way to fix it?
     
  5. SoraSucks

    SoraSucks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope. i just stopped playing. i tried avoiding battles but i cant get nowhere without getting into one.
     
  6. jaygilent

    jaygilent Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey...which torrent was it you got ff7 from? i know there were at least 2 or 3 different rips
     
  7. jaygilent

    jaygilent Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    also, which version of dark alex are you on? 3.4 is out, that may solve the problem
     
  8. s0uljahz

    s0uljahz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using 3.4
     
  9. SoraSucks

    SoraSucks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using 3.40 as well. an i dont remember which torrent i got it from but it had all 3 discs included an waz around 1.5 gb
     
  10. s0uljahz

    s0uljahz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    bahh
    so hard to play like this
    lmao
    maybe its the firmware ?
     
  11. lachoneus

    lachoneus Guest

    I have firmware 3.40 OE-A and I ripped my FF7 from a personal copy. I played through the first disk with no problems with version 3.30 OE-A firmware. Then I got about an hour into the second disk with the same firmware, no problems. I updated to 3.40 began playing disk 2 again. I'm at the part where you are stealing the huge materia at the corel reactor. Almost every fight that I encounter I get that red fuzz. The same thing that is happening to some of you. But if I continue the battle, with much difficulty, I eventually use a limit break or some other attack other than a plain attack. then the game slows down tremendously. Doesn't stop but slows down to the point where it isn't worth playing anymore.
    This is a little proof that it might be the firmware that has the problem, and not the game. It seems that both a download and a ripped version have similar problems.
    I have been looking around to see if anybody has solved this problem, but I havn't found anything of the sort. Has anyone found something that I might have missed?
     
  12. Bricked

    Bricked Guest

    I've reached the 3rd disk with no problems. If you really think its the firmware then i recommend you use the 1.5 recovery and upgrade it to 3.10 oe as I've had the least problems with the 3.10 popstation, otherwise download the 3.03-3.11 popstation, I cant recall where I saw it but I'll let you know if i find it again.
     
  13. koda88

    koda88 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey are you sure you are using 3.30 OEA? because if theres really no problem, i might wanna downgrade and upgrade again to that version. btw, i heard people saying that some firmware doesnt have the ruby weapons and diamond weapons etc. while 3.40 OEA always hangs or lots of color comes out when u get a sattus effect. anyone enlighten me ?
     
  14. koda88

    koda88 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so which version have no problems as in glitches, hangs, color boxes and also at the same time, have ruby weapon and diamond weapons etc? 3.30 OE-A or 3.10?
     
  15. koda88

    koda88 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    some people said 3.02 OE B works but i think that is the version withoout the weapons is it?
     
  16. koda88

    koda88 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can someone reply me? and btw, whats a popstation or sth? how do i get it? i hear people say about pop311. any idea where to get it too? sorry if i sound rather impatient. but i have been looking into my ff7 for days. also, if i put pop311 in my 3.4oe a, will there be any side eeffects?
     
  17. s0uljahz

    s0uljahz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    not really sure
    all i know is my psp is 3.40 oe-a
    and i get glitches in the battles
     
  18. koda88

    koda88 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    aww. can someone pay more attention to this thread? its ff7 for goodness sake!
     
  19. armorthis

    armorthis Guest

    Yeah I have the same problem, and it is a pain. I'm in the shinra building trying to save aeries, and I can save her but after I get her I get into a battle and somebody uses sleepel, my entire game goes green and slows down to the point where I can't even try to beat the battle.
     
  20. lachoneus

    lachoneus Guest

    I would downgrade, but there is a slight problem. With the new 3.40 OE-A firmware upgraded firmware you have to convert all of your saved games. so you can't play them on any of the older firmwares. Now I know that I could just downgrade, to a version I know that works, and start over again. But I really don't want to throw away 20 hours of gameplay like that.

    I downloaded the popstation 3.10-3.11 but I'm not quite sure what to do with it. At least I couldn't find anything on the net that talked about what to do with it in detail. If I use this will it solve my problem? and if so how do I install it? I'm just a little confused on what the purpose of it is. I tried just replacing the emulator files that are simalar to the ones that I downloaded, but it didn't make any difference. Again I dont know if thats what I am supposed to do with it.
     

Share This Page