1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ffdshow (ffa) not working with mp3 anymore

Discussion in 'Audio' started by fellybat, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. fellybat

    fellybat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ever since I installed Format Factory, the ffa portion of ffdshow no longer kicks in when playing mp3's. ffa/ffv still kicks in with avi's, but never with mp3's. I have exhausted all options that I can think of, but am I missing something? Format Factory was uninstalled and all reg entries removed, but still no dice. Any advice?
     
  2. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    If you go to FFDSHOW Audio Decoder Configuration in the Start Menu, is the slider set to default (push it further to the right).


    [​IMG]
     
  3. fellybat

    fellybat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Done deal some time ago. Does not make any difference. Next?
     
  4. k00ka

    k00ka Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Perhaps un-install and then re-install may help..Must you use ffdshow all the time?..There's always VLC(does not rely on external codecs..
     
  5. fellybat

    fellybat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No dice with un and re install. I understand where you are coming from with VLC, but half-baked internal codecs as a solution do not work for me. Wait...you just fired my neurons...I opted to install Format Factories "internal codecs", and ever since then, FFA has been disabled. It is the crappy internal codecs that have been causing my problems!
     
  6. davexnet

    davexnet Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,896
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Render an mp3 in Graphedit or GraphStudio. What gets used as the decoder ?
     

Share This Page