1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIFA 2005 crashing

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by BigBone, Mar 17, 2005.

  1. BigBone

    BigBone Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have creation centre for fifa 2005.
    The game and centre were fine.
    The centre gave me an error, i closed it.
    Then when i wnet into the game i noticed the logo for thr licsence of the footballers association wasnt loading. Then when i tried to play any type of game i get to the loading screen and teh game crashes to teh desk top.

    ANY HELP??
    PLEASE!!
     
  2. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try uninstalling then reinstalling.

    Did you install a new patch for the game?

    Is this an Original or Downloaded game?

     
  3. BigBone

    BigBone Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im trying to avoid unistalling and reinstalling (i know that would work). But i have a career and have been editing rosters that i dont want to loose.

    Its the downloaded version
     
  4. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Well then -BigBone-...I don't know what else to say but take a few minutes out of your day and unistall then reinstall. Maybe you can save the roster some how???
     
  5. BigBone

    BigBone Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, the complication would come from the files that creation centre modifies/creates.

    Catching all of these, and then trying to copy them into a fresh game, as well as the career files (since they use the modified files) is the tricky part.

    I was thinking if i can reset the computer from bios to a day before the problems that it would reset the modified files before they become corrupt.
    But im asking around before i do that, incase my theory is wrong.

     

Share This Page