1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fifa Street works with cogswap?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by dg3elite, Feb 26, 2005.

  1. dg3elite

    dg3elite Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i read that fifa street will work if u do cogswap with a higher TOC...

    i have no idea what cogswap is so can someone tell me and also can somone tell me if it works with this method?
     
  2. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think coqswap is a loading program mind have no idea how to use it or burn it- be interesting if it does work with fifa street though
     
  3. Stopit792

    Stopit792 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got swapmagic 3.3

    Doing it with cogswap didn't work for me, i used it with a writen image and unwriten image 4.x gig n 1.x gig. n still no result the 4.x gig one stuck loading up and the 1.x gig one didnt even get past the balck screen and it sounded like my playstation was chewing the disc.

    Im new to this so i might have done it worg, but i dont think i did. hope this was of help and i hope someone can find a fix for fifa street, im dying to play it.
     
  4. hanzen

    hanzen Guest

    FIFA Street works with the Swap Magic 2 DVD and the cogswaploader(dvd). I recently tried and the game runs perfect. You start off by booting with the swap magic 2 dvd, the swap for cogswaploader, then insert a high toc game (4.35GB) and finally swap for the backup of FIFA Street. That's what I do - and it works really well, except for a few stutters once in a while, but that could be the media, burnspeed og the game itself.
     
  5. Stopit792

    Stopit792 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do u get cogswap the dvd version, i can only find the cd version. send me a link please
     
  6. Stopit792

    Stopit792 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    also i have try'ed it with dvdloader and when i insert sonic which is 4.37 gig it says invalid disc
     
  7. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    id like to know where the dvd verson is to if thats okay.
     
  8. Rikskie

    Rikskie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can't you just burn the cd version onto a dvd?
     
  9. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i figured out that there is no other version it is cd and dvd in one. i read about it on www.swapmagicfix.com
     
  10. ashtonjay

    ashtonjay Guest

    i burnt it to dvd put it in & all i get is a screen with fifa street,& a progress bar which dont go past about 80% nothing else
    no ea sports its in the game or anything else
    can anybody assist?
     
  11. Rikskie

    Rikskie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Did you use a high toc game?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2005
  12. ashtonjay

    ashtonjay Guest

    what do you mean?
     
  13. Rikskie

    Rikskie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    have you done everything what hanzen said?
     
  14. ashtonjay

    ashtonjay Guest

    i dont even know what cogswaploader
    is
    i just normally use swapgagic(the newest version) & my slide card
    couold you assist please
    are you on messenger?
     
  15. Rikskie

    Rikskie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm sorry, i got you wrong, you said I burned IT to dvd, and I thought you meant cogswapmagic with it, as we were talking about that...
     
  16. ashtonjay

    ashtonjay Guest

    any chance of some help then ??
     
  17. JonnyDunk

    JonnyDunk Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can say that this method does not work, cogswap only got me as far as swapmagic v3 did, to 80% loading, maybe it is just mine

    How long can we expect to get a patch on this, as im dyin (as much as everyone else) to play this game.
     
  18. SS2006

    SS2006 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    annyone?
     
  19. dg3elite

    dg3elite Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    someone email dvdrick =D
     
  20. Rikskie

    Rikskie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hazens method DOES work :)
    This is what I did..
    1. Insert SMCD
    2. Insert cogswaploader (www.swapmagicfix.com)
    3. press square (special boot)
    4. Press eject and insert a high toc game (4.35 GB)
    5. Press X
    6. insert Fifa Street Backup and press X
     

Share This Page