1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIFA Street

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Manh, Mar 1, 2005.

  1. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does anyone know what i can do to fix this problem?
    my fifa street keeps on sitting at the first loading screen, and wont load. any ideas? HELP PLEASE
     
  2. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    download cogswaploader off swapmagicfix.com and burn it to cd-r then use swapmagiccd to boot it up..........get a high toc game(mercinaries)for example and wait till the screen says ps2dvdrom then press x ........you then need to swap for fifa street as though you were swapmagic. by the way this has already been asked and answered....i think its still on first page if ur still unsure
     
  3. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for the tip, i got cogswap cd to load, but i dont know what game are high TOC, and i dont have mercenaries. can u give me a list of games that are high TOC?
    i got:
    nfs undergound 2
    wwe R vs. S
    vice city
    resident evil outbreak

    p.s. can burned games be used as a high TOC disc?

     
  4. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    unfourtaently backup games cant be used....do you have original gta3 because none of above will work.
     
  5. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i read in another post that MK: deadly alliance works, and i tried using that, the disc spins, but the screen keeps on showing CD-ROM, i dont see DVD-ROM.
     
  6. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you doing a normal eject of cogswaploader or the type of eject where you swap.
     
  7. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a ps2 slim with flip top
    i also have a copy of GTA 3, and just tried it with that, and same thing, CD-ROM only
     
  8. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got it to say dvd-rom now, but after the dvd-rom shows up, i put in the game, it will spin the disc trying to read it, and then stop, what happened?
     
  9. Crunchee

    Crunchee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've got a modchip installed and I've downloaded Fifa Street for the PS2. I've extracted the rar files which has left me with a img file, data file, system file and some other file and I'm unsure of what to do next.

    I tried burning the img file with dvd decrypter but I'm getting the error message 'invalid or unsupported file format'. Do I need to rebuild? If so can someone provide me with a step by step guide on how to as well as programs needed to rebuild.

    Chur Chur!
     
  10. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did u press x to load cogswaploader
     
  11. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks bro, the game loads. but it still sits at the fifa street loading screen
     
  12. Cixx

    Cixx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Heard a fix is coming soon. Check forum on htt://www.ps2nfo.com
     
  13. Cixx

    Cixx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  14. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey bro, can u give me a link or email me the info where to get that fix, thank bro
     
  15. Crunchee

    Crunchee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will the fix work on my problem?
     
  16. justjer

    justjer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i cant login on the forum @ ps2nfo / ownz
    but
    if the fix is ready can you link the post here
    everybody is waiting for the fix
     
  17. Cixx

    Cixx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The fix isn't out there yet. DVD-Rick is busy finishing it. He made most of the fixes and patches of 'problem' games such like NBA Street V3 that freez at start-up screen. I expect the fix 2 be ready within few days.
     
  18. justjer

    justjer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the quick reply!
     
  19. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nba street v3, dont really need a fix. just do the isobuster trick and ur fine to go...

    and i tried the same trick on fifa but it just sit at the black street and didnt even get to the loading, any idea?
     
  20. champ088

    champ088 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will the installtion disk for the hd loader work with swapmagic 3.3
     

Share This Page