1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fight club

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by backswift, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. backswift

    backswift Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    has anyone got fight club to work? when i back it up, all i get is the arcade option to choose from.
     
  2. asdf_jags

    asdf_jags Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmm...how fast did u burn at and which media? I used DVD decrypter at 1X and works great
     
  3. backswift

    backswift Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dvd decrypter at 1 speed and hp discs.
     
  4. asdf_jags

    asdf_jags Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmmm... have you ever had this problem before?
     
  5. bigdogque

    bigdogque Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Have same problem with mybackup copy....? Advise?
     
  6. backswift

    backswift Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    somehow i got it to work, i used some no name brand dvd's with decrypter at 1x.
     
  7. asdf_jags

    asdf_jags Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nice :p, ya I usually don't go for the big name media like hp, well not because i think they're no good, I can't aford them, but my backups always work with the cheap ones. Right now i'm using BenQ 4X and these ugly Mitsumis at 2X
     
  8. HYME

    HYME Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have problems with that game too.
    I tried burning it twice and patching it with a disc id before burning. First time it didn't work, so I read the disc over again making a new .iso, patched it again, burned it and got the same results. it only allowed me to select Arcade mode.
    I tried burning it a third time, this time with no disc ID and everything works like normal except I can't go online of course.
    I've patched a bunch of games now that all work perfect but Fight Club for some reason wont work.
    It's like it somehow knows it's been patched with a disc id.
     
  9. loxley32

    loxley32 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi guys .. I had the same problem with my back up of Fight Club (arcade mode is the only mode I can play, and when I get git one time I die) but I am using a Playstation 2. I used DVD Decrypter, the media is good. I did patch the ID ... any ideas?
     

Share This Page