1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Final Fantasy 7 on PSP

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by cwsmaster, Feb 26, 2008.

1. cwsmaster

cwsmaster Member

Recently I started playing Final fantasy 7 on my psp, however whenever someone uses a magic attack the graphics mess up. I just just wondering whether it was a faulty version of the game or if I did something wrong while converting to the eboot file.

I have a fat psp running on 3.40 OE-A
  2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. Ex_hoc

Ex_hoc Guest

Did you rip the disk from your own game or did you download the eboot? If you did rip it yourself, what program did you use???

Sometimes when you download eboots from the internet you may get very low quality rips. I recommend using Clone Cd - link following:

http://static.slysoft.com/SetupCloneCD.exe

In my opinion Clone cd is the best program to rip video games. it just always seems to work. Also i would use Zinga Burga's Popstation to convert to Eboot. I've Done FF7 for a couple people with it and it always works fine.

http://zingaburga.freehostia.com/dl.html

And lastly, I would upgrade your Firmware to one of the M33 versions. When I was on OE it had some trouble with Legend of dragoon during battles when alot of special effetcs were used. It used to glitch and freeze often. (Legend of dragoon - Similar RPG to FF7)
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2008
  4. mills87

mills87 Member

Yeah, I'm running FF7 on 3.71 M33-3 firmware and it's running great. No glitches or anything. I also heard that 3.71 firmware runs FF7 the best, so far.
  5. Ex_hoc

Ex_hoc Guest

Yeah i'm going to agree. so far 3.71 seems to be the best for FF7. I've used 3.80 and 3.90 and they glitch a bit more. I'll wait for 4.0 M33 (assuming there is going to be one) to upgrade again.
  6. moonspray

moonspray Member