1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Final Fantasy VII HELP!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by repsaj, Feb 28, 2007.

  1. repsaj

    repsaj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do you change from disc 1 to disc 2 because I just finish disc 1 and I'm eager to play disc 2.
    If anyone can help me thanks in advance
     
  2. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    jus tput in the disk 2 eboot/key, load up your save in game and play? i am on disk 2 for 8 and thats how it worked for me.
     
  3. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i just finished FFVII, at the end it said end of disk one and asked me to save. i saved, then pressed then cancel button twice after i saved to exit the save screen. pressed home, quit game, then loaded up disk 2 and loaded the save game. started right outisde the house in forgotten city. just like for the real ps1
     
  4. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i haven't beaten ff7 disk one so i don't know where you are and w/e but is the second disk working now? can u continue now?
     
  5. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    works fine
     
  6. repsaj

    repsaj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when I load disc 2 the screen is kinda zoom upwards. you can only see half of it.
    I think its the game I got is the problem
     
  7. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try going into the options of the game then check for an option that will allow you to move the position of the screen. Dont know if its in ff7 but with all the psx games i tried they all had it.
     
  8. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i think it has something to do with the converter, i don't have that option. try the guide in my sig, the programs work fine there.
     
  9. arklogic

    arklogic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had the same problem.

    This is because the game ID of the disc 2 is different from the game ID of disc 1, so it can't find the save file. To solve the problem, download PSX2PSP, and open the CD 1 with it. Copy down the game ID. Open the CD2 with PSPX2PSP, and the game ID will be different. Change it to the same ID as the one on CD1, and then create the eboot. Put it on your psp and enjoy!

    I dont think I can post the link for the program cuz its illegal? Anyways, you can PM me your email and I'll send the program to you.
     

Share This Page