1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Final Fantasy X

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by cknock, Aug 22, 2004.

  1. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to backup this game?
    I can back it up (i used nero), but i am not able to play it, it freezes after ~10 minutes.
    Is it copyprotected?
     
  2. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Mine had no issues what so ever. What version PS2 do you have and what media do you use?
     
  3. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have an v5 and i used 'thinkXtra' DVD-R, i reconize now that the ISO is 4,28GB(4.600.725.504 Bytes) so i think it should work ...
     
  4. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I've never heard of that brand of media and being that your PS2 is an older model I would try a different brand. Have those ever worked for you?
     
  5. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes, this media worked with other games (eg. RE, Vexx, Jak&Daxter)
     
  6. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Might have just been bad luck. Try either reburning it at 1x or the slowest speed possible and/or using different media. Verbatim is about the best you can get.
     
  7. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'll be try it, thanks
     
  8. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You might also want to make sure that your original isn't scratched badly. It's also possible that an error occurred during the imaging process that didn't cause a detectable error.
     
  9. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have reburned it with 1x on a verbatim media and it works perfectly now!
    thanks a lot
     
  10. Laike

    Laike Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    CK, if verbatim is too expensive, I find Ritek/Ridata works beautifully
     
  11. cknock

    cknock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you for this hint, verbatim are really expensive here in austria.
     
  12. Jerman

    Jerman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've never had a single problem with Fujifilm during years of CD burning and about a year of DVD burning.
     
  13. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Now that you have gotten it to work using a Verbatim you know that the process you are using for making backups works. Now you can experiment with different media using the exact same process and as a result you will know for sure which media works in your PS2 and which media to avoid. Many online media stores sell sample packs that are relatively inexpensive and pefect for this sort of trial and error testing.
     

Share This Page