1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firmware 2.71 SE-B need help to upgrade

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by MrAM2, Aug 29, 2007.

1. MrAM2

MrAM2 Guest

Guys i am really new to this and have a PSP, my firmware is 2.71 SE-B"
    I need to know what is the best and easiest firmware to upgrade to, My PSP runs really glitchy since my friend did the firmware update and i am unable to load some iso's, I am a computer technican by trade so i understand computers and all that stuff but i am lost when it comes to PSP. if someone could spend to time to tell my what firware to upgrade to and how to do it, it would be greatly appreciated.

2. Shokz

Shokz Regular member

The newest, and best custom firmware to update to would be 3.52 M33.

Here you can find the 3.52 M33 update files.

You will also need the 1.50 EBOOT and 3.52 EBOOT files. You can get these here and here.

Ignore the instructions on the Sony website, just get the file from "Download procedure" step 3.

You will have to extract the 1.50 EBOOT file, but the 3.52 file is already extracted. Name the 1.50 EBOOT to 150.PBP and the 3.52 EBOOT to 352.PBP.

Now take the M33CREATOR folder and place it on your PSP at this location: ms0:/PSP/GAME150/

Now place both the 150.PBP and 352.PBP files into the M33CREATOR folder on your PSP.

You can now disconnect your PSP from your computer and run the update, after it has finished it will have created another icon on your PSP, run this, after it has finished you will have firmware 3.52 M33.

Make sure your battery charge is above 75% and/or has a charger plugged in before you do the update.

Last edited: Aug 29, 2007
  3. MrAM2

MrAM2 Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a in-depth response.
    If there is anything u need to know about computers or computer related things let us know. i Pretty much know it all.

Thanks Again