1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flashing 78fk

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by devildoll, Apr 27, 2007.

  1. devildoll

    devildoll Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I finally got it in ModeB But when I use 360 toolbox it freezes every time so i was wondering if there is any other way to flash it?
    I have flashed a 59DJ using the same PC What should I do?
     
  2. theridges

    theridges Guest

    what chipset are you using?

    you need a via chipset to flash the 78
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2007
  3. devildoll

    devildoll Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So there is no way to flash without toolbox?
     
  4. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    he didnt say that, what chipset are you using??
     
  5. jerkwheat

    jerkwheat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Via chipsets are NOT the only ones that work with 78fks.
    Nforce chipsets work as well. I've flashed my 78fk on an nf4 board, and textbook has flashed various ones on an nforce 3 board. If you know of anyone with a higher end pc, they might have an nforce chipset that you could use.
     
  6. theridges

    theridges Guest

    yea but i believe the Nforce chipset is based on the Via Chipset...
     

Share This Page