1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

flashing light on blade box

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by blue88, Dec 8, 2012.

  1. blue88

    blue88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i turn on the box a flashing red light is displayed.? tried factory reset but still the same.
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2012
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. jackoooh

    jackoooh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    blue what firmware is on the box,does the box work at all .
    come back with more info will be easier to solve youre problem .

    jack.....................
  4. blue88

    blue88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    firmware is- may 14 2012 86x.stb it been on the box around 6 months, tried factory reset but box does not booth up at all . just a flashing red light.
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2012
  5. dub12dave

    dub12dave Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
  6. blue88

    blue88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    being looking around and the symptoms are psu power supply unit fault, does anyone know where i would get one of these and is there a tut.

Share This Page