1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

flashplayer

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by neilcolt, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. neilcolt

    neilcolt Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ive not long reloaded my windows 7 back into my old load laptop but having a flashplayer needs updated sign popping up from ACER.
    When i tried to do this loading flashplayer i got the following error-
    installflashplayer.exe
    c:windows\system32\DINPUT8.dll is not designed to run on this version of windows????
    It would look like I am trying to put the wrong version of flashplayer on my pc but it picked what version I needed on the site,so how can it be wrong.
    Any ideas,thanks.
    NeilC
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    where did you get the flashplayer from?
     
  3. neilcolt

    neilcolt Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Adobe.com
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what version of 7 & what bit as in 32 or 64?
     
  5. neilcolt

    neilcolt Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Windows 7 home premium 64 bit !!!
     

Share This Page