1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fliptop SwapMagic HDadvance experiences

Discussion in 'PS2' started by shmooie, Dec 26, 2004.

1. shmooie

shmooie Member

Loooong time coming but anyway...........
    FINALLY got my PS2 v7, fliptop lid and latest SwapMagic disk set. apparently older SwapMagic sets had lots of incompatibility problems, mostly because some games required a bigger TOC etc, however so far I have used this latest version with 27 backups and a single swap was all that was required each time, everygame loaded and played perfectly!!!!! Anyway all I can say is I am pretty damn happy with it! I'm no expert but following an online guide and being careful I managed to install my new PS2 cover with fliptop lid, it is a direct replacememnt and required some care because the flimsy cable for the reset/power switch has to be re-attached to the new cover, also the memeory card flaps must also be re-attached to the new lid. Anyway I managed to do all that in about 15min. Well as for the SwapMagic v3.3 disks, as I said so far no title has failed to load including 007 Everything or Nothing which apparently did require an extra disk swap with Cogswap loader cd.