1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

??? for get modded or anyone!!! HELP

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by demadas, Nov 30, 2003.

  1. demadas

    demadas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a modded box and evox dashboard is working properly. I followed the basic network connection tutorial on "get modded" website. Everything looked like it was working properly, I used Flashfxp to transfer my xbox drive files onto my PC, then I put my new 60 gig hd into my pc and transfered the xbox files to the 60 gig hd, then I put the 60 gig hd into the xbox. When I turned on the xbox it looked like it was going to work but then I got the meesage "Your xbox needs service" Ho do I get my new 60 gig hd to work in the xbox?????
    Does my new 60gig hd need to be formatted in any special way in order for it to work in the xbox? do i need an certain OS on the 60 gig HD_X_X_X_X_X_[small]mm[/small]
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2003
  2. seamonkey

    seamonkey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wassup man..

    the prob is that your new 60gb drive isn't formatted and partitioned for teh xbox to read.. you have two choices here:
    1. use slayers program to do this
    or
    2. make your own hd install cd with evolution x dashboard (link to forum topic about this: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/37430 )
     
  3. GetModded

    GetModded Guest

    Your new Harddrive needs to be installed in the XBox when you format and partition it. Then once that's done you can FTP the files back from your PC to the new XBox harddrive.

    RustyDog
     
  4. demadas

    demadas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK...right now I loaded slayer and swapped HD, I chose the option to Format new larg HD..is this correct? will that option format the drive correctly? After the format is complete then do I chose the option rebuild large HD?
     
  5. GetModded

    GetModded Guest

    Correct
     
  6. demadas

    demadas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Now I believe it is working....It said formatting "c" now it says formatting "f" so it seems to be doing something right
     
  7. GetModded

    GetModded Guest

    Should be all set now.
     

Share This Page