1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

forgot my parental control password on my ps2...

Discussion in 'PS2' started by numberz, Jul 1, 2006.

  1. numberz

    numberz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i get around this?.. or what is the solution?.. because i really want to watch this dvd...
    thanks to anyone who replies!!
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. kiwi1

    kiwi1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try this.. Press select and then choose delete code then enter 7444, now you should be able to enter a new one.
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    7444 master password for the ps2 fats, it then prompts you for anew password after you enter that one.
     
  5. PantherX

    PantherX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    now thats funny...any kid could read this, go to thier parents PS2, enter the code, and watch porn. LOL... good times, good times
     
  6. ToxicFish

    ToxicFish Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm glad i read this... I used to have to open them up and reset their bios. You have to remove the bios battery for 15min with the ps2 unplugged just like with a passworded PC.

    The master password is much easier... Does anyone know how to do this on the slimline?
     
  7. Andrew691

    Andrew691 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it works exactly the same on a slimline.
    Press yes when it asks first, then press select, enter 7444 and it will ask you for a new code. If you want to get rid of it completly after doing that go to settings then security, change the level to OFF.
    There, no more code.
     
  8. PantherX

    PantherX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    where the heck is the settings menu? i dont see it anywhere. if by "settings" u mean "setup" (in the DVD menu) and then by "security" u mean "custom setup" (where it has the the lock symbol in the setup menu) then yeah i tried that and it wont let u change anything... even if u used the master code.
     
  9. Andrew691

    Andrew691 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yea i did mean sucurity in the setup menu, just couldnt remember the actual name for it. Im not sure why it only sometimes works diferent factors affect it somehow. But you do need to wipe you password with the masteer one before it shows up.
    I think theres a way to wipe it b turning the ps2 off when it asks to input a new password as well but havent tried it.
     
  10. PantherX

    PantherX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i wonder if anybody else has run itno this problem??? if so bumb this thread back up till sombody can come up with a solution!!!
     
  11. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Not if their parents are on top of things. All they have to do is check to PS2 to see if the same code they put in there is still there. If it's not, then they know the kid changed it and they can ding him for it. BTW I could only change the settings and save them when I put a DVD at the highest level in there, aka porn. R-rated DVDs don't work. At least they didn't for me. This was on a slim PS2. I could change the just the password with an R-rated DVD.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2006
  12. PantherX

    PantherX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmmm so a kid basicly has one shot at getting to look at porn on his ps2 b4 he recives a woopin from mom and pops.... im pretty sure most kids are willing to call that a fair trade LOL... anywho i grabbed the bloodiest movies i could find "Kill Bill vol 1" and "Braveheart". i tryed to change the password with these but came up empty again. is there any specific movie that u might think could work???
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2006
  13. pornonpc

    pornonpc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    now thats funny...any kid could read this, go to thier parents PS2, enter the code, and watch porn. LOL... good times, good times


    if ur loking at this u must have internet if u wanted to look at porn got a porn website y use ur ps2?
     
  14. angmec2

    angmec2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried the code 7444 and it doesn't work at all. i bought this from someone who i don't talk to anymore and it has a code set on it and all your over ride codes don't work.....HELP
     
  15. ToxicFish

    ToxicFish Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You could do a hard reset on your PS2, but you need to open it up to do this. Inside of the PS2 is a little battery that keeps information like time/date and of course, the parental control password.

    You pretty much open up your PS2 (doesn't matter what version) and remove the battery for like 15 minutes. Put the battery back and put your PS2 back together and it will be reset.

    You will need to search for a guide if you need help on dismantling your PS2. Note: This work on all versions of PS2 including Slimlines
     
  16. angmec2

    angmec2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea i tried that too it looks like a a watch battery but bigger. I removed it for 15 min and replaced it and the code requirement still comes up. I hope someone has something different for a fellow in need.
     
  17. CTubs

    CTubs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     

Share This Page