1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ftp dvd2xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by zblazeLOC, Apr 8, 2007.

1. zblazeLOC

zblazeLOC Guest

ok im new to this stuff, and i just bought an xbox from some used and new place, turned it on when i got home and noticed that it was moded, so i aciddentely deleted dvd2xbox and tried to ftp it back but when i do that it says failed, i also unzipped it in my computer and sent all the files over to my xbox but now i just had a crap load of files on my e: drive, how can i get this to ftp over?

2. m0dnewb

m0dnewb Regular member

maybe the file you are using is bad...try downloading from a different web site and then FTP it to the E:/apps folder(it will only work in that folder)

i would delete the other dvd2xbox things in it just to keep the klutter out and keep the xbox high on space..

3. steimy

steimy Active member

yes, you want to FTP it either to the origial folder in your apps section (will be in E: or F: depending how it is modded).
    Or if you deleted the whole folder then you want to transfer the whole new folder (not just the files but the entire folder) to the apps section of E: or F:
    you will know which one as it will have all your other apps in it.

4. zblazeLOC

zblazeLOC Guest

ok what lets say i dont have an apps folder, what do i do now?and is there ne way to reinstall the mod?also i tried downloading it from two differant places and tried to send it unzipped and it kept saying it failed

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2007
  5. m0dnewb

m0dnewb Regular member

go to a torrent site and download slayer 2.7 and then extract the file then burn it to an ISO then put the disk in the xbox and install what files you want :)

6. steimy

steimy Active member